Research Groups

Research Groups in Berlin


Dr. Benedikt Beckmann

Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin

IRI Life Sciences

 

Junior Group Leader "Molecular Infection Biology"

 

 

Email: benedikt.beckmann@iri-lifesciences.de

Website: http://www.beckmannlab.de

 

 


Prof. Dr. Emanuel Heitlinger

Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin & Leibniz Institute for Zoo and Wildlife Research

 

 

Junior Professorship "Ecology and Evolution of molecular Parasite Host Interactions"

Email: emanuel.heitlinger @hu-berlin.de

Website: https://www.biologie.hu-berlin.de/de/gruppenseiten/ecoevolpara


Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Edda Klipp

Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin

Department of Biology

 

Professorship " Theoretical Biology"

 

Email: edda.klipp@hu-berlin.de
Website: https://www2.hu-berlin.de/biologie/theorybp/

 


Prof. Dr. Frank Mockenhaupt

Charité - Universitätsmedizin Berlin

Institute of Tropical Medicine and International Health

 

 

 

Email: frank.mockenhaupt@charite.de

Website: www.tropeninstitut.charite.de/


Prof. Dr. Leif-Erik Sander

Charité - Universitätsmedizin Berlin

Med. Klinik m.S. Infektiologie und Pneumologie

 

 

 

Email: leif-erik.sander@charite.de

Website: www.charite-inflab.de/index.php?id=170


Prof. Dr. Frank Seeber

Robert Koch Institute Berlin

Parasitology Unit

 

 

 

Email: seeberf@rki.de, seeberfr@staff.hu-berlin.de

Website: www.rki.de/DE/Content/Institut/OrgEinheiten/Abt1/FG16/Toxoplasma_gondii.html


Dr. Nishith Gupta

Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin

Department of Biology

 

Heisenberg Research Group Leader "Metabolism and Interactions between parasites and hosts"

 

 

Email: gupta.nishith@staff.hu-berlin.de

Website: https://www.biologie.hu-berlin.de/en/gruppenseiten-en/molpara-en/research/metabolism


Prof. Dr. Andreas Herrmann

Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin Department of Biology

Molecular Biophysics

 

Affiliated Principal Investigator

 

 

Email: andreas.herrmann@rz.hu-berlin.de

Website: https://www2.hu-berlin.de/biologie/molbp/


Alyssa Ingmundson, PhD

Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin

Department of Biology

 

Independent Post-Doc Fellow "Molecular Parasitology"

 

 

Email: Alyssa.Ingmundson@hu-berlin.de

Website: https://www.biologie.hu-berlin.de/en/gruppenseiten-en/molpara-en/About-us/About-us?set_language=en


Prof. Dr. Kai Matuschewski

Spokesperson IRTG 2290

Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin

Department of Biology

 

Professorship "Molecular Parasitology"

Email: kai.matuschewski@hu-berlin.de

Website: https://www.biologie.hu-berlin.de/en/gruppenseiten-en/molpara-en/About-us/About-us?set_language=en


Dr. Simone Reber

Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin

IRI Life Sciences

 

Junior Group Leader "Quantitative Biology"

 

 

Email: simone.reber@iri-lifesciences.de

Website: www.thereberlab.com


Prof. Dr. Christian Schmitz-Linneweber

Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin

Department of Biology

 

Professorship "Molecular Genetics"

Email: christian.schmitz-linneweber@hu-berlin.de

Website: www.molgen.hu-berlin.de

 




Research Groups In Canberra


Gaétan Burgio, PhD

Australian National University

John Curtin School of Medical Research

 

Group Leader " Genome Editing and Genetics of Host-Pathogens Interactions"

Email: gatean.burgio@anu.edu.au

Website: http://jcsmr.anu.edu.au/groups/groups/burgio-group

 


Prof. Simone Foote, PhD

Australian National University

John Curtin School of Medical Research

 

Group Leader "Genetics and Infectious Diseases"

 

Email: simon.foote@anu.edu.au

Website: http://jcsmr.anu.edu.au/groups/groups/foote-group

 


Ass. Prof. Dr. Alexander Maier

Spokesperson IRTG 2290 ANU

Australian National University

Research School of Biology

 

Group Leader "Molecular mechanism of Malaria pathogenesis"

Email: alex.maier@anu.edu.au

Website: http://biology.anu.edu.au/research/labs/maier-lab-molecular-mechanisms-malaria-pathogenesis 


Dr. Melanie Rug

Australian National University

Centre for Advance Microscopy (CAM)

 

CAM Centre Manager

 

 

Email: melanie.rug@anu.edu.au

Website: http://biology.anu.edu.au/research/labs/maier-lab-molecular-mechanisms-malaria-pathogenesis 


Giel van Dooren

Australian National University

Research School of Biology

 

Group leader "Cell biology and metabolism of apicomplexan parasites"

 

Email: giel.vandooren@anu.edu.au

Website: http://biology.anu.edu.au/research/labs/van-dooren-lab-cell-biology-and-metabolism-apicomplexan-parasites

Ass. Prof. Ian Cockburn, PhD

Australian National University

John Curtin School of Medical Research

 

Group Leader "Malaria Immunology"

 

Email: ian.cockburn@anu.edu.au

Website: http://jcsmr.anu.edu.au/groups/groups/cockburn-group

 


Prof. Kiaran Kirk, PhD

Australian National University

Research School of Biology

 

Group Leader "Membrane transport in parasites"

Email: kiaran.kirk@anu.edu.au

Website: http://biology.anu.edu.au/research/labs/kirk-lab-membrane-transport-parasites


Ass. Prof. Brendan McMorran, PhD

Australian National University

Jon Curtis School of Medical Research

 

 Group Leader "Genetics and Infectious Diseases"

 

 

 

Email: brenda.mcmorran@anu.edu.au

Website: http://jcsmr.anu.edu.au/groups/groups/mcmorran-group


Kevin Saliba, PhD

Australian National University

Research School of Biology

 

Group Leader "Physiology and biochemistry of the malaria parasite" 

 

 Email: kevin.saliba@anu.edu.au

Website: http://biology.anu.edu.au/research/labs/saliba-lab-physiology-and-biochemistry-malaria-parasite